Hat-trick Of Titles For King’s Football Team

The Year 11 football team who are part of Division 1 of the Wakefield School’s League have completed the treble without losing a game locally.

The team was made up of, Leyton Spencer, Joe Royle, Dom Brian, Jacob Bacon, Adam Barnes, Frayza Benton, Joel Learmouth, Harry Charlotte, Alfie Charlotte, Toby Copley, Riley Bennett, Logan Kotchie and Mason Byford, 3 of which are in Year 10.

Mr Fawcett, Curriculum Leader of Physical Education, said: “The team has been crowned as Year 11 Wakefield League Winners, Year 11 Wakefield League Cup Winners and Year 11 Wakefield Cup Winners. A fantastic unbeaten season. Well done to all of the students who have played exceptionally well. The King’s School is so proud of you, you did a great job of representing us.”